SUMMER - Teens with Experience- Session 3

Monday, Jul 26, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 28, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 29, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 30, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Aug 2, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 3, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 4, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Aug 5, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Aug 6, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Aug 9, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 10, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 11, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Aug 12, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Aug 13, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Advanced Teen - Summer
$900.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

Monday- Friday, July 26th- August 13th

Building on skills learned in Beginner Teen, students will be introduced to racing including the Rules of Sailing, starting sequences, course management, mark rounding techniques, advanced boat handling, and race strategy. This class is designed for  sailors who already have a strong understanding of sailing theory and are ready to work on more advanced boat handling techniques in a wide range of conditions. A large component of this class will focus on teamwork as students will need to operate as a team within their boat in order to tackle the more complex components of racing in the platform of a double-handed dinghy sailing.

For sailors that demonstrate the following skills; sailing upwind, controlled tacks/gybes, start/stops, starting sequences, course management, and crew dynamics, may be eligible to join the Race Team during the Summer Regattas. Contact our Program Manager for more details.

Sailors in this class will have the option to participate in our Intstructor in Training program in the mornings. If you do not wish to participate in the IT program you will sail as usual.

Please review our new Junior Program Manual. 

Notes on Covid-19 Protocols: Due to Covid-19, the Fevas will be sailed with only one person. Two people from the same household are welcome to sail the boat together. Please do not have your child travel to TISC via public transportation as this may increase the chances of interacting with an infected person.

Minimum 4 registrants