SUMMER - Beginner Teen- Session 2

Tuesday, Jul 6, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 7, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 8, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 9, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 12, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 14, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 15, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 16, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 19, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 20, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 22, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 23, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Beginner Teen - Summer
$850.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

There will be no class on Monday, July 5th in observance of Independence Day.

Monday- Friday July 5th- July 23rd

This class is designed for teens who are new to sailing. In this class, sailors will learn basic dinghy sailing skills, knots, boating and water safety, seamanship, the basic right of way rules, alongside steering and sail trim. Taught primarily in RS Ventures, students will participate in drills and sailing games that will prepare them to progress to Intermediate Teen or Jr. Big Boat. The goal for this program is to prepare Teens for sailing Club FJ’s and will join our Intermediate Teen class toward the end of their session. Sailors in this class will have the option to participate in our Intstructor in Training program in the afternoons. If you do not wish to participate in the IT program you will sail as usual.

No experience necessary. Please review our new Junior Program Manual. 

Students should show up dressed in bathing suit attire and bring the following; TISC provides wetsuits, lifejackets, and sunscreen.

  • Bring a healthy lunch

  • Refillable water bottle

  • Sun protection including; sunglasses and hat.

  • Closed toes shoes and a towel

Notes on Covid-19 Protocols: Due to Covid-19, the Fevas will be sailed with only one person. Two people from the same household are welcome to sail the boat together. Please do not have your child travel to TISC via public transportation as this may increase the chances of interacting with an infected person.

Please email manager@tisailing.org if you are not comfortable around water. No expereince is necessary, but letting us know will make sure we plan on extra time going over water safety.

Minimum of 4 registrants