SUMMER - Beginner Teen- Session 1

Monday, Jun 14, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 17, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 18, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 21, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 22, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 24, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 25, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 28, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 29, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 1, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 2, 2021 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

In Progress / Complete
Payment Options:
Beginner Teen - Summer
$900.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

Monday - Friday June 14-July 2nd.

This class is designed for ages 13-18 who are new to sailing or are coming from the Opti class. In this class, sailors will learn basic dinghy sailing skills, knots, boating and water safety, seamanship, the basic right of way rules, alongside steering and sail trim. Taught primarily in RS Ventures, students will participate in drills and sailing games that will prepare them to progress to Intermediate Teen or Jr. Big Boat. The goal for this program is to prepare Teens for sailing Club FJ’s and will join our Intermediate Teen class toward the end of their session. Sailors in this class will have the option to participate in our Intstructor in Training program in the afternoons. If you do not wish to participate in the IT program you will sail as usual.

No experience necessary. Please review our new Junior Program Manual. 

Students should show up dressed in bathing suit attire and bring the following; TISC provides wetsuits, lifejackets, and sunscreen.

  • Bring a healthy lunch

  • Refillable water bottle

  • Sun protection including; sunglasses and hat.

  • Closed toes shoes and a towel

Please email manager@tisailing.org if you are not comfortable around water. No expereince is necessary, but letting us know will make sure we plan on extra time going over water safety.

Minimum 4 registrants