SUMMER - Advanced Youth

Monday, Jul 8, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 15, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 19, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Advanced Youth - Summer
$600.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

Building on skills learned in Intermediate Youth, Advanced students will be introduced to racing including the Rules of Sailing, starting sequences, course management, mark rounding techniques, boat handling, and race strategy. Sailors will continue to build confidence on the water in addition to learning good sportsmanship as they begin racing.

This class is designed for our most advanced youth sailors who already have a strong understanding of sailing theory and are able to demonstrate more advanced boat handling techniques in a wide range of conditions.

For sailors in Advanced Youth that demonstrate the following skills; sailing upwind, controlled tacks/gybes, start/stops, and ability to navigate around a course, they may be eligible to join the Race Team during the Summer Regattas. Contact our Program Manager for more details.

Please review our new Junior Program Manual.


Participants

There are 2 people in this event, with 6 spots remaining.

Waiting List

There are 0 people on the waiting list for this event, with 2 spots remaining.