SUMMER - Advanced Youth

Monday, Jun 10, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 14, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 17, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 21, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Advanced Youth - Summer
$600.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

Building on skills learned in Intermediate Youth, Advanced students will be introduced to racing including the Rules of Sailing, starting sequences, course management, mark rounding techniques, boat handling, and race strategy. Sailors will continue to build confidence on the water in addition to learning good sportsmanship as they begin racing.

This class is designed for our most advanced youth sailors who already have a strong understanding of sailing theory and are able to demonstrate more advanced boat handling techniques in a wide range of conditions.

For sailors in Advanced Youth that demonstrate the following skills; sailing upwind, controlled tacks/gybes, start/stops, and ability to navigate around a course, they may be eligible to join the Race Team during the Summer Regattas. Contact our Program Manager for more details.

Please review our new Junior Program Manual.


Participants

There are 1 people in this event, with 7 spots remaining.

Waiting List

There are 0 people on the waiting list for this event, with 2 spots remaining.