SUMMER - Intermediate Youth

Monday, Jul 8, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 15, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 19, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Intermediate Youth - Summer
$600.00
Leader:

Event Information

Description

In this class students will learn to apply more advanced sail controls based on sailing conditions and sail shape. This class is taught in Optimists (Opti’s) and continues to develop sailors single-handed small dinghy skills with the introduction of more subtle and advanced boat handling techniques. Sailors will also develop an understanding of right of way rules, docking and mark rounding, and a deeper respect for caring for their equipment. At this level, sailors are expected to set goals and are given the tools to achieve them. This two-week program is for those advancing out of our Beginner Youth program or equivalent, must be able to single-hand a small boat.

Please review our new Junior Program Manual.

Minimum 2 Students


Participants

There are 5 people in this event, with 5 spots remaining.

Waiting List

There are 0 people on the waiting list for this event, with 2 spots remaining.