SUMMER - Beginner Youth

Monday, Aug 5, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Aug 9, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Aug 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Aug 16, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

In Progress / Complete
Payment Options:
Beginner Youth - Summer
$600.00
Leaders: Raphael Weiner
Michelle Winters
Dinah Luomanen

Event Information

Description

Designed as a fun and exciting introduction to small sailboats, this program will give kids a running start into the world of sailing. Students will be taught basic water safety principles, knots, rigging, seamanship skills, points of sail, along with steering and sail trim. Games and drills on and off the water will help build their confidence and self awareness in a fun and safe environment. Students begin sailing with a partner in our BUGS, and when ready progress to sailing single handed. Participants should be comfortable near and around the water, no prior swimming or sailing experience is required.  Swim checks and capsize drills are administered on the first day of programming.

Please review our new Junior Program Manual.

Students should show up dressed in bathing suit attire and bring the following; TISC provides wetsuits, lifejackets, and sunscreen.

  • Bring a healthy lunch

  • Refillable water bottle

  • Sun protection including; sunglasses and hat.

  • Closed toes shoes and a towel

Minimum 2 Students


Participants

There are 13 people in this event, with 0 spots remaining.

Waiting List

There are 0 people on the waiting list for this event, with 2 spots remaining.