SUMMER - Jr. Leadership Camp

Monday, Jun 10, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 14, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 17, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jun 21, 2019 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Jr. Leadership (Level 1) - Summer
$600.00
Leader: Laura DeFelice

Event Information

Description

The Junior Leadership program is designed for our oldest sailors,14-17 who are looking to gain leadership experience while continuing to develop their own sailing skills and knowledge. This program is intended for Advanced sailors and will introduce them to leadership, communication skills, class management and teaching fundamentals. Junior Leaders will act as a role model and leader to the younger students on and off the water.

In this two week leadership training camp Junior Leaders will develop skills needed to complete their US Sailing Small Boat Instructor Level 1 Course (details given during camp week). This includes passing Small Boat Sailing Standards, delivering land and water based instruction, and safe powerboat handling. After completion of Junior Leadership Camp, selected individuals will have the opportunity to sign up for the Instructor in Training program for the rest of the summer season. Please contact our Program Manager for more details. *Junior Leadership Camp is not limited to TISC students.


Participants

There are 0 people in this event, with 6 spots remaining.

Waiting List

There are 0 people on the waiting list for this event, with 2 spots remaining.